• Church of the Immaculate Conception

    1-518-399-9168
    Office Hours Mon-Fri 9am-4pm, lunch 1-2
    Mass Mon-Wed 9am, Thur-Fri 7am,
    Saturday 5pm (confessions at 4pm)
    Sunday 8am and 11am
  • Our Immaculate Conception Window

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,309 other followers

  • My Catholic Social Media Motto from Blessed John XXIII

    "In necessary things, unity; in doubtful things, freedom; in all things, charity" - St. Augustine, as quoted by Blessed John XXIII in his first enclyclical, Ad Petri Cathedram ( To the Chair of Peter)
  • Live Your Faith – Get Engaged, Get Active, Get Involved

    Visit the New York State Catholic Conference, and the USCCB Conscience page for more information on political and social issues.
  • My other blogs…

    Personal reflections on faith and life at There Will Be Bread.

    And the blog from my home parish, The Parish Blog of St. Edward the Confessor.

Hello? Is anyone here?

-1So things have been pretty quiet here at the blog, haven’t they? Let me explain why.

Well, truth be told I have been sick off and on. Overall, I will be fine, but I have been working through some health things. So that has taken up some of my time, and taken away some of my energy.

Add to that, one of my slowest periods of writing is always after the new year, up until Lent begins. While I have written some things for my personal blog. Many times, I will just cross post things over here, but recently I have begun to wonder if this blog is well rounded enough for the parish. We have some other writers, during Advent and Lent, and at some other intervals, but I do need to restart efforts to find other contributors on a regular basis. If anyone is interested in writing, please let me know.

In the meantime, all is well, but things may stay quiet until Lent, when near daily posting should take place! All are welcome to read my personal blog, There Will Be Bread, although that’s been pretty quiet, too!

In the meantime, peace and good to all!

One Response

  1. Hoping you will be feeling better soon. Pax et bonum.

Leave a Reply

